The Ultimate Guide to Classes and Character Roles of Ragnarok: Labyrinth

Ragnarok: Labyrinth offers an array of character classes and roles, set within a vast and complex world with a captivating storyline and challenging quests. As a newcomer, it may seem daunting to navigate this game, but choosing the right character class and role is crucial for success. This guide aims to help you understand the various options available and how to select the ideal one based on your gaming style.

Ragnarok: Labyrinth

Classes in Ragnarok: Labyrinth

There are four primary classes in Ragnarok: Labyrinth. These are:


Swordsman is the most versatile class in the game. This class is known for its high HP and physical attack power. They are also good at taking and dealing damage in close combat. They can be further categorized into two subclasses: Knight and Crusader. The Knight subclass is excellent for tanking, while the Crusader subclass is ideal for dealing massive amounts of damage.


With their high agility and long-range attacks, the Archer class is ideal for players who prefer to attack from a distance. This class is further divided into two subclasses: Hunter and Bard/Dancer. Hunters specialize in taking down enemies from afar, while Bard/Dancers are excellent at providing support to the team.


Recognized for their potent magical attack power, the Mage class is well-suited for dealing damage from a distance. There are two subclasses of Mages: Wizard and Sage. Wizards excel at dealing significant damage, whereas Sages are more suitable for providing support and control during gameplay.


The Acolyte class is known for its healing abilities. This class is crucial for keeping the team alive during battles. They can be further classified into two subclasses: Priest and Monk. The Priest subclass is adept at healing and supporting the team, while the Monk subclass is ideal for dealing damage.

Ragnarok: Labyrinth

Character Roles in Ragnarok: Labyrinth

In addition to the primary classes, Ragnarok: Labyrinth also has different character roles. These roles are essential for ensuring that your team is well-balanced and able to complete quests effectively. The four primary character roles are:


The Tank role is an essential member of any party in Ragnarok: Labyrinth. They play a critical role in combat, acting as a frontline defense and drawing enemy fire away from other party members. Typically, Tanks are high-health and high-defense characters that can endure significant amounts of damage. Their primary objective is to protect their teammates by absorbing damage, allowing their allies to deal with enemies safely. Tanks have access to powerful skills and abilities that can help them hold the attention of multiple enemies, making them invaluable assets in challenging encounters. With a skilled Tank on your team, you can take on some of the game's toughest challenges and emerge victorious.

Damage Dealer

The Damage Dealer role is a critical element of any well-rounded party in Ragnarok: Labyrinth. Damage Dealers are focused on inflicting damage to enemies, and they can be divided into two subclasses: Physical Damage Dealers and Magical Damage Dealers. Physical Damage Dealers use close-range weapons such as swords, axes, or spears to deal significant damage to their foes. They rely on their physical strength, agility, and mastery of weapons to land powerful blows that can quickly dispatch enemies.

On the other hand, Magical Damage Dealers utilize spells to deal damage to their opponents. They have a wide range of skills at their disposal, including elemental spells, debuffs, and AoE (area-of-effect) attacks that can damage multiple enemies at once. Magical Damage Dealers must manage their mana pool carefully and cast their spells strategically to maximize their damage output. They also need to have a good understanding of enemy weaknesses and resistances to choose the most effective spells for each situation.


The Support role is responsible for assisting other team members and can be divided into two subclasses: Offensive Support and Defensive Support. Offensive Support characters can weaken enemies, enhance allies' abilities, and deal damage to enemies. In contrast, Defensive Support characters can heal allies, strengthen allies' abilities, and provide defense to allies.

Crowd Control

The Crowd Control role is responsible for controlling the battlefield. They can be further classified into two subclasses: Hard Crowd Control and Soft Crowd Control. Hard Crowd Control characters can stun, freeze, or disable enemies. Soft Crowd Control characters can slow or silence enemies.


To effectively utilize the power of your character in Ragnarok: Labyrinth, it is essential to select a class and role that suits your gaming style. Remember, you can always switch your subclass and role later in the game, so do not hesitate to experiment and find what suits you best. This guide should help you become a skilled player in Ragnarok: Labyrinth. If you want to play this game on various devices, consider using the Redfinger Android emulator, which allows you to play multiple characters online simultaneously.

Ragnarok: Labyrinth